St. Kane's, New Deer

Our Minister is Rev. Aileen McFie: 01771 644631

We're on Facebook


RSS Feed

Congregational Board

The Congregational Board is made up of Session Elders and elected congregation members as well as currently our Interim Moderator. The Board has responsibility for practical issues around the Church including fabric and finance. The Board meets once every two months to discuss these issues and make decisions that affect the work of the Church.

Board members are elected at an Annual Stated Meeting held in March each year. Each member serves for a term of three years and can be re-elected after this, however, after six years a member must stand down for one year.

For more information or for correspondence to the Board please contact the Clerk to the Board, Karen Brown by emailing

Powered by Church Edit